Halloween Nails! ;)

Uncategorized

Hello! So I know this is super last-minute, but check this anyways! Totally cute and spooky nails!

View photo.JPG in slide show  So first, you are going to want to start with a base coat. You may notice that your nails have ridges – a good base coat will smooth that out and help distribute polish better. I used Revlon Multi Care Base+Top Coat that I bought at Target

View photo.JPG in slide show Next, you are going to apply a coat of any bright-colored nail polish to be your monster’s “skin”. Once the first coat is dry, add another layer to get rid of streakiness. I used Essie Mojito Madnessthat I also bought at Target.

View photo.JPG in slide show Now we are going to paint on the hair and mouth. Using a toothpick comes in really handy to get small details, although it does take some practice :). Again, any color hair will work, but I used black because it stands out against the green.

View photo.JPG in slide show Here is a (sorry it’s blurry) zoomed-in picture of the hair and mouth.

View photo.JPG in slide show Next, using a toothpick again, I painted on an eye… feel free to do more than one! Just be sure you have room for the next step. All you need to do is do one dot, otherwise the nail polish will get too goopy (I learned the hard way :P) I used Essie Blancfrom Target. This nail polish is kind of streaky no matter what, so I just use it to make details such as this eye.

View photo.JPG in slide show This step is optional, but I think it adds a cool touch: You can do a scar by taking your toothpick in a dark red. Be careful on this step! It takes some practice… For the zigzag effect, do a few separate lines, connecting them in the end. I used Essie Forever Yummy which I also bought at Target. Target sure is handy 😉View photo.JPG in slide showWhen your eyeball is completely dry, take your black nail polish and use a toothpick to make the eye’s pupil.

View photo.JPG in slide show If you want, add vampire fangs by doing tiny white lines with your toothpick!

View photo.JPG in slide show Wait about 10 minutes, being very careful not to rearrange your monster’s face (literally). Finally, you can apply the top coat to keep chips out! I used Revlon Multi Care Base+Top Coat again.

View photo.JPG in slide show And here it is! I hope you enjoyed this tutorial! Thanks and have a great Halloween! 🙂 Let me know what you are dressing up as! I am going to be a doll… hehehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

